About Us

HEBCoN is a network of Higher Education Institutions (HEIs) in the UK and Ireland who are committed to sharing and promoting good practice in Business Continuity Management (BCM), risk management and emergency planning.

HEBCoN became a professional body in 2007 and has since grown from strength to strength.  Led by an Executive Committee and Regional Chairs, we offer expertise and support to our members in all aspects of business continuity.

Our work is continually developing and our network continually expanding, changing the face of business continuity across Higher Education.

Read More

Why Join HEBCon

Business Continuity Management (BCM) is important to the HEI sector as it ensures the continuity of teaching and research programmes and gives confidence to funding bodies that HEIs take managing risk seriously.

Being a member of HEBCoN allows your institution to tap into a wealth of knowledge and expertise in Business Continuity Management.   Our members are able to access a wide range of benefits, from networking with professionals to attendance at training events and being able to access a library of resources.For more information on joining HEBCoN and membership benefits please click here.

Read More


The HEBCoN Conference  is now over for another year.

It was held in Cardiff  at the Parkgate Hotel, Cardiff with a special visit to the Principality Stadium for the Awards Dinner.

Feedback from this years conference:

“Truly grateful to have had the honour and opportunity to be a part of HEBCoN and the welcome was amazing!! ”

“I just wanted to say thank so much for making me feel welcome and part of things at the conference. I didn’t know anyone that was going along, and wasn’t really sure what to expect. The conference itself (and speakers) was brilliantly organised with some great content, lots of food for thought. ”

The HEBCoN 2023 conference, sponsored by Critical Arc and ISARR  was a resounding success.





Read More

Latest News

HEBCoN Strategy Refresh

HEBCoN Strategy Refresh

  STRATEGY 2023 REFRESH The Exec team have reviewed the 2021-2026 at the midway point. They have made some minor changes which you are able to read via the link below. We continue to work to improve the offering to our members to provide what we hope you will see as excellent value for money. Thank you to all Exec members who have helped shape this update. Strategy 2023 Refresh