Monthly Archives: March 2023


Awards 2023 HEBCoN are delighted to announce the Winners of the 2023 Awards. Categories: Incident Response – Aston University Contribution to Sector and/or Wider Community –  Mark Webster – University of the West of England Jamie Whitford -Robson and the National Power Outage Workshop Planning Team Innovation and/ or Breakthrough – University of Oxford New Comer Award – Stella Matimba – University of Glasgow Member of the Year – University of Exeter  

Thank You

The HEBCoN Exec and the wider member community would like to say a huge Thank You to Veronique Mizgailo (UCL) and Ashley Kirby (Bristol) for their 6 year commitment to the growth and continuity to the Network. Their continuing support and hard work has seen the Network flourish even in the challenging times of the pandemic. Although their work on the Exec is done we will continue to work with them in their regions. We wish them all the best HEBCoN