About HEBCoN

HEBCoN’s mission is to engage its membership to create best practice for all areas of business continuity management (including incident management, resilience, and risk management) in education; provide excellent quality training and networking opportunities for its members, including knowledge exchange; and to enhance the ability of member institutions to build resilience into their organisations.

Welcome from HEBCoN’s Chair

Dear Members,

It gives me great pleasure to say that our membership is forever growing.

Natalie has been working hard to increase membership and sort out the membership renewal process. To date we have 118 members.

Our annual conference will be taking  place in March 2023 destination to be confirmed..

We are currently looking for a  Northern Regional Chair and a person who would be willing to assist with the comms side of HEBCoN.

If you are interested then please let myself or Natalie know.

Regards

Veronique

Chair

The Executive Committee

Veronique Mizgailo Chair London School of Economics v.mizgailo@lse.ac.uk 0207 107 5415
Alan Cowen Treasurer University of Brighton A.Cowen@brighton.ac.uk 01273 643143
Liz Rogers Co Chair – Scottish region University of Dundee e.rogers@dundee.ac.uk 01382 384422
Nikola Brown Co Chair – Scottish Region University of Edinburgh nikola.brown@ed.ac.uk 01316 508 196
Ashley Powell Ashley Kirby Secretary University of Bristol Ashley.kirby@bristol.ac.uk

 

0117 4284467
TBC Chair – Northern Region
 

Tony Ludlow Chair – Central Region University of Nottingham tony.ludlow@nottingham.ac.uk
Sarah Rowe Vice Chair of HEBCoN,  Chair – London Region and Training Lead King’s College London sarah.a.rowe@kcl.ac.uk
Mark Webster Mark Webster South West/Wales Regional Chair University of the West of England mark.webster@uwe.ac.uk 0117

3283366

Ben Toogood Marketing and Recruitment Officer University of Sussex B.P.Toogood@sussex.ac.uk 01273 678734
Natalie Beale Executive Officer info@hebcon.org 07584 435930