About HEBCoN

HEBCoN’s mission is to promote and enhance the ability of Higher Education Institutions to identify and manage their risks, withstand and respond to disruptive events; maintaining the delivery of critical services to students through the sharing & promotion of best practice in risk management, emergencyplanning and business continuity.

Welcome from HEBCoN’s Chair

Dear Members,

It gives me great pleasure to say that our membership is forever growing.

Natalie has be working hard to increase membership and sort out the membership renewal process. To date we have 99 members.

Those of you that attended the training courses provided by Cambridge Risk Solutions and R3S in 2016 have given great feedback . In 2017  we are partnering with Cambridge Risk solutions and Needhams to provide training for all regions. You will be able to pay online for theses courses.

If you wish to host a course and influence its content to suit your Region please contact Natalie and you can discuss your needs with Cambridge Risk Solutions or Needhams  to ensure the course is tailored to your needs.

The 2016 annual conference was held in Loughborough and we have booked this venue again for 2017. A working group has been formed to source ideas from members.

The annual AGM will take place after the conference in March 2017. The overview of the conference is now available on the website.

Regards

Mike

Chairman

The Executive Committee

 Mark Webster  Mark Webster HEBCoN Chair and South West/Wales Regional Chair  University of the West of England  mark.webster@uwe.ac.uk  0117 3283366
David Balme David Balme Treasurer University of Sunderland david.balme@sunderland.ac.uk 0191 515 2407
Shonagh McAlpine Shonagh McAlpine Chair – Scotland Region University of Abertay s.mcalpine@abertay.ac.uk 01382 308555
Ashley Powell Ashley Powell Chair – Scotland Region University of Aberdeen a.powell@abdn.ac.uk 01224 273846
Alan Cain Chair – Northern Region Manchester Metropolitan University a.cain@mmu.ac.uk 0161 2475949
Jane Measom Stevenson Jane Measom-Stevenson Chair – Central Region University of Derby j.measom-stevenson@derby.ac.uk 01332 591591
  Veronique Mizgailo Chair- London Region London School of Economics v.mizgailo@lse.ac.uk 0207 107 5415
  Natalie Beale Executive Officer info@hebcon.org  07584 435930