About HEBCoN

HEBCoN’s mission is to promote and enhance the ability of Higher Education Institutions to identify and manage their risks, withstand and respond to disruptive events; maintaining the delivery of critical services to students through the sharing & promotion of best practice in risk management, emergencyplanning and business continuity.

Welcome from HEBCoN’s Chair

Dear Members,

It gives me great pleasure to say that our membership is forever growing.

Natalie has been working hard to increase membership and sort out the membership renewal process. To date we have 109 members.

Thank you to those of you that attended the training courses . In 2019 we are looking at different ways to provide training such as webinars, online and interactive.

If you wish to host a course and influence its content to suit your Region please contact Natalie.

The 2020 conference will be held in Liverpool . A working group has been formed to source ideas from members.

The annual AGM will take place after the conference in March 2020. The presentations from the 2019 conference are now available on the website.

Regards

Mark

Chairman

The Executive Committee

 Mark Webster  Mark Webster HEBCoN Chair  University of the West of England  mark.webster@uwe.ac.uk  0117 3283366
Alan Cowen Treasurer University of Brighton A.Cowen@brighton.ac.uk
Liz Rogers Chair – Scottish region University of Dundee e.rogers@dundee.ac.uk 01382 384422
Ashley Powell Ashley Kirby Secretary University of Bristol Ashley.kirby@bristol.ac.uk

 

0117 4284467
TBC Chair – Northern Region
 

Gary Mattingley Chair – Central Region Oxford Brookes University gmattingley@brookes.ac.uk 01865 483300
  Veronique Mizgailo Chair- London Region London School of Economics v.mizgailo@lse.ac.uk 0207 107 5415
Shona NairnSmith South West/Wales Regional Chair University of Bournemouth snairnsmith@bournemouth.ac.uk 01202 965285
  Natalie Beale Executive Officer info@hebcon.org  07584 435930