Awards 2020


We had been hoping to get the opportunity at the March conference to celebrate our members’ achievements. We could all do with some good news right now, and we would like to share with you the results of the 2020 Award nominations and hope you will join us in congratulating members.:


Contribution to Sector – for his work on developing the Knowledge Exchange Programme (a key item we were planning to launch at AGM 2020 – stay tuned!)

Winner:  Ross Fergusson, Heriot-Watt University

Innovation/Breakthrough – for his work on Climate Adaptation

Winner:  Mark Webster, UWE

Incident Management – Coronavirus

Winner: Heriot-Watt University

Incident Management – Biomedical Building Fire

Winner: Brian Kennedy, University of St Andrews

Incident Management – Student Disruption

Winner: Ben Toogood, University of Sussex

Incident Management – flooding

Winner: University of Staffordshire

Peer Award – for his work in particular supporting colleagues on COVID-19

Winner: Justin Cuckow

Natalie will be in touch with winners to arrange for delivery of their awards. Thank you all again for your nominations; it really is inspiring to read about the excellent work members are doing and to get the opportunity to recognise and reward your achievements!