Awards 2021

Awards 2021

We are excited to be running the awards scheme again for this conference to celebrate our members’ achievements.

The closing date for this years nominations is 17:00 on 4th May 2021 – NOW EXTENDED UNTIL 17:00 on 7th May 2021

Categories are:

Contribution to Sector


Incident Management

Covid Pandemic Response (CPR)

Peer Award

Have you achieved something that you are rightfully proud of, or do you think that another person or team in the sector deserves recognition for their work? If so, enter the 2021 HEBCoN Awards. To find out more visit the ‘Awards’ section on our conference page


HEBCoN is excited to launch

its brand new training courses which are now available on the website – sign in and navigate to members’ area -> HEBCoN BC Training Programmes.

There are four courses:

Introduction to Business Continuity in Higher Education This introduction session provides an outline for those new to business continuity, the processes involved in creating a plan and the positive impact that having a current business continuity plan has on an organisation’s ability to sustain its strategic and operational planning and delivery. This is provided as a slide deck only which can be downloaded and used in your organisations with colleagues who would like to know more about Business Continuity and the positive impacts it has on our organisations.


Developing a BIA This half-day programme looks at the methodology underpinning a Business Impact Analysis and provides some tools and tips for creating a BIA for your organisation.  This is an interactive session that facilitates discussion between ... Read more

Hebcon Conference 2020 – will now take place in March 2022


The HEBCoN Team have made the decision to postpone the 2020 conference in Liverpool until the same time next year. It will be held on Thursday 17th and Friday 18th March 2022.

If you have already booked a space then your place will automatically rolled over.

Things To Do in Liverpool

Where to start? There’s so much to do in Liverpool city region, the only problem might be deciding exactly what to do first.

Cultural capital, birthplace of The Beatles Liverpool has world-class attractions, a proud sporting history and beautiful outdoor spaces  including Royal Albert Dock- located on Liverpool’s incredible World Heritage Site waterfront, independent eateries, boutiques and museums, house within this iconic collection of buildings.

We will bring a host of new speakers and a variety of opportunites for you to network and discover Liverpool.


HEBCoN Exec team